Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Codes

Codes Administration

The Maryland Codes Administration helps to ensure that buildings erected in Maryland meet applicable standards for health and safety. Codes Administration establishes and enforces standards for industrialized/modular buildings and is responsible for inspecting and certifying these building units at the factory. Codes Administration assists HUD by processing consumer complaints for the Manufactured/ Mobile Home Program. Codes Administration provides technical assistance to local governments, industry and the public to ensure that buildings are energy efficient and accessible to individuals with disabilities.

Reminder Notices

The final text action on revisions to the following regulations has been scheduled to be published in the Maryland Register on December 12, 2014:

  • (A) Model Performance Code (MPC) COMAR 05.02.01
  • (B) Maryland Building Performance Standards (MBPS) COMAR 05.02.07

Links

Maryland Codes Administration Staff:

  • Ed Landon
  • Director, Codes Administration
  • 7800 Harkins Road, Lanham, MD 20706
  • landon@mdhousing.org
  • 410-514-7444

  • Charles Cook
  • Code Enforcement Officer
  • 7800 Harkins Road, Lanham, MD 20706
  • cook@mdhousing.org
  • 410-514-7217

  • Teresa Ross
  • Administrative Officer
  • 7800 Harkins Road, Lanham, MD 20706
  • ross@mdhousing.org
  • 410-514-7331

  • Jim Magliano
  • Code Enforcement Officer
  • 7800 Harkins Road, Lanham, MD 20706
  • magliano@mdhousing.org
  • 410-514-7216

  • Steve Shen,
  • P.E. Manager Compliance,
  • Enforcement & Training Maryland Accessibility & Energy Codes
  • 7800 Harkins Road, Lanham, MD 20706
  • shen@mdhousing.org
  • 410-514-7214

  • Norman C. Wang, RA
  • Manager, Design Standards and Review
  • Industrialized Building and Manufactured Homes Program
  • Maryland Building Performance Standards Program
  • 7800 Harkins Road, Lanham, MD 20706
  • norman.wang1@maryland.gov
  • 410-514-7218

Smart, Green and Growing MD stateStat